فيسبوك تويتر
imgec.com

عندما نجتاز ذروة إنتاج النفط في العالم

تم النشر في شهر فبراير 10, 2023 بواسطة Jordan Reynolds

المناقشات حول إمدادات الطاقة التي حضرت في هذه الأيام. على الرغم من أن العديد من النقاش حول كمية النفط التي تركناها ، إلا أن أقل من ذلك يناقش ما يجري كلما نجحنا في إنتاج الذروة.

الزيت والزيت والزيت. يبدو أنه لا يمكنك الانتقال إلى اليسار أو اليمين دون ظهور موضوع. والسبب ، وغني عن القول ، هو أن النفط هو في الحقيقة الوقود الأحفوري الذي يشكل أساس الطاقة لبعض العناصر داخل حياتنا. على أساس أكثر عملية ، لا يمكن أن تتفاجأ من أن الكثير من النزاعات السياسية والعسكرية على الأرض تدور حول البلدان ذات الاحتياطيات النفطية. في حين أن هناك نزاعًا كبيرًا إلى حد ما ، إلا أن كينيا ليست بقعة بالضبط في الوقت الحالي.

عند مناقشة النفط ، هناك الكثير من التركيز على مشكلات العرض. لوضعها ببساطة ، من لديه؟ فقط كم سيكون لديهم؟ كم من الوقت سيستمر كل شيء؟ هل يمكن توزيعها حول الكوكب بحرية ، إلى الطرافة ، من يتحكم فيه؟ كل أسئلة صالحة ومهمة. سؤال واحد لا يحصل على الكثير من الاهتمام هو ما يجري عندما نبدأ في الخروج منه؟

المزيد عند مقارنته ببعض العلماء حاولوا تقدير عندما يحدث إنتاج زيت الذروة في جميع أنحاء العالم. يستهدف الكثير من المناقشة منحنى Hubbert الذي يتضمن بدقة إنتاج زيت الذروة المتوقعة بدقة لمناطق محددة. المشكلة في التنبؤ عند حدوث ذروة إنتاج الزيت على مستوى العالم هي أن الأشخاص يطبقون أرقامًا مختلفة على الصيغة التي تحدد المنحنى. يشعر البعض أنه سيكون عام 2007 بينما يتوقع البعض تاريخًا آخر. نظرًا لأن النقاش حول متى سيحدث إنتاج زيت الذروة أمر مثير للاهتمام ، فإن سؤالًا مهمًا آخر هو ما يحدث بعد ذلك؟

هناك العديد من التقارير والسيناريوهات المتعلقة بالعالم بعد أن نبدأ في رؤية انخفاض في إنتاج النفط. لا تتطلب جميلة. في البداية ، قد يبدو أننا سنزور انخفاضًا تدريجيًا في الأسعار ونقدم هذا التخفيض في الإنتاج. الدراسات عادة لا تدعم هذا. بدلاً من ذلك ، ترسم قضايا مثل الذعر والصراع وتكهنات الأسعار وضعًا قبيحًا للغاية.

أولاً وقبل كل شيء ، سيكون لدينا تأثير مفاجئ غير متوقع من انخفاض إنتاج النفط. سيأتي التغيير إلينا حرفيًا في مسألة أيام وأسابيع فقط ، وليس شهورًا وسنوات. مما يجعل الأمور سوءًا ، يوفر بحثنا الحالي في مصادر الطاقة البديلة الإغاثة الخفيفة. في المستويات الحالية ، سوف يتطلب ما بين 10 وعشرين عامًا لتزويد إمدادات النفط بمصادر طاقة أخرى. من الواضح أن هذا النوع من الفجوة سيؤدي إلى مأساة. تتنبأ الدراسات بالاقتصادات الفاشلة والاضطرابات السياسية الهائلة والانهيار المحتمل للمجتمع المدني الأساسي. باختصار ، سيكون سيئا.

سواء كنت تريد الاعتراف بذلك أم لا ، فإن الكوكب يتغير من حولنا. من المحتمل أن أهم مجالات هذا التغيير هي أن إنتاج النفط ربما سيصل إلى ذروته وانخفاضه. عندما ينخفض ​​، من الأفضل أن نستعد لنفسك للتعامل معها.

Facebook Twitter
imgec.com

When We Pass the Peak Oil Production in the World

Posted on June 10, 2023 by Jordan Reynolds

Discussions about energy supplies attended front and center nowadays. Even though many debate the quantity of oil we've left, fewer discuss what goes on whenever we pass our peak production.

Oil, oil, oil. It appears you can't turn left or right with no the subject appear. The reason, needless to say, is oil is really a fossil fuel that forms the power basis for some of the items inside our lives. On a far more practical basis, you can hardly be surprised that lots of of the political and military conflicts on earth revolve around countries with oil reserves. While somewhat cynical, there's little dispute that Kenya isn't exactly a spot right now.

When discussing oil, a lot of the focus is on supply issues. To put it simply, who has it? Just how much do they will have? Just how long will everything last? Might it be distributed around the planet freely, to wit, who controls it? Each is valid and important questions. One question it doesn't get much attention is what goes on when we begin to go out of it?

More when compared to a few scientists have tried to estimate when worldwide peak oil production will occur. A lot of the discussion targets the Hubbert Curve which includes accurately predicted past peak oil production for specific areas. The issue in predicting when globally peak oil production will occur is people apply different numbers to the formula that determines the curve. Some feel it'll be 2007 while some predict another date. As the debate of when peak oil production will occur is interesting, another important question is what goes on after it?

There are many reports and scenarios regarding the world after we start to see a reduction in oil production. Do not require are pretty. Initially, it might seem we would visit a gradual decline in prices and offer that parallel the reduction in production. The studies usually do not support this. Instead, issues like panic, conflict and price speculation paint an extremely ugly situation.

First and foremost, we will have an abrupt, unpredicted impact from declining oil production. The change will literally come upon us in just a matter of days and weeks, not months and years. Making matters worse, our current research into alternative energy sources offers light relief. At current levels, it will require between 10 and twenty years to displace the oil supply with other energy sources. Obviously, this type of gap will result in a tragedy. The studies predict failing economies, massive political unrest and a potential break down of basic civil society. In a nutshell, it will be bad.

Whether you want to admit it or not, the planet is changing all around us. Probably the most important areas of that change is oil production will probably hit its peak and decline. When it declines, we better prepare yourself to cope with it.