فيسبوك تويتر
imgec.com

كم تبقى من الغاز الطبيعي؟

تم النشر في يمشي 8, 2023 بواسطة Jordan Reynolds

على الرغم من أن النفط يحظى باهتمام وسائل الإعلام ، فإن الغاز يلعب أيضًا دورًا مهمًا في احتياجات الطاقة للكوكب. لذا ، ما مقدار الغاز المتبقي على الأرض؟ قد يفاجئك الحل.

الغاز الطبيعي هو في الحقيقة الوقود الأحفوري الذي لا يمكن تجديده. على الرغم من أنه يسمى "الغاز" ، فقد يطلق عليه أيضًا الميثان لعدة نوايا وأغراض لأن الميثان يضم كل الغاز تقريبًا. يقع الغاز في حقول النفط وعقول الفحم ومواقعه الفريدة الخاصة.

الغاز الطبيعي هو أكثر من الطاقة الأساسية داخل حياتنا اليومية. من خلال الاستخدام المباشر ، أناقش رؤيته بالفعل. يمكنك مشاهدته في العمل بمجرد بدء موقد الغاز الخاص بك. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، ترى ذلك بمجرد قضاء 20 دقيقة في حرق أصابعك أثناء محاولة إضاءة الضوء التجريبي على سخان. إلى جانب الاستخدام السكني ، يتم استخدام الغاز أيضًا من قبل الصناعات لمجموعة واسعة من تطبيقات التصنيع. الاستخدام الأقل شهرة هو في الحقيقة كمكون في إنتاج الأمونيا.

ومن المثير للاهتمام ، ربما للأسف ، فإن البلدان التي لديها موارد غاز كبيرة هي في الغالب تلك التي لديها احتياطيات كبيرة من النفط. تشمل إيران وروسيا بعضًا من أكبر المجالات ، كما تفعل العديد من دول الشرق الأوسط الأخرى. لحسن الحظ ، فإن الغاز هو أيضًا داخل بلدان تعاني من نقص النفط مثل أستراليا والأرجنتين والمكسيك.

لذا ، ما مقدار الغاز الذي يتعين علينا الآن ملء احتياجاتنا من الطاقة؟ ربما تضع أحدث التقديرات الاحتياطيات بحوالي ستة آلاف تريليون قدم مكعب. بلدي ، هذا واحد يبدو وكأنه الكثير ، أليس كذلك؟ بالنظر إلى أن معدلنا الحالي مفيد ، فهذا يعني ما بين 60 و 65 عامًا من العرض.

كما هو الحال مع النفط ، يمكنك العثور على شرطين يمكن أن يلقيوا تقدير مقدار السنوات تمامًا. المشاكل هي النمو الاقتصادي والاحتياطيات الإضافية.

قد يكون الأول هو الاقتصادات الناشئة في الصين والهند التي تقولها من أكبرها. تتوسع اقتصادات البلدان باستمرار والغاز من بين مصادر الطاقة التي يعيشون منها. خلال العشرة إلى العشرين القادمة ، يجب أن تتكاثر كمية الغاز التي تحتاجها هذه البلدان ، مما يؤدي إلى الضغط على العرض.

القضية الثانية أكثر إيجابية. بكل بساطة ، علينا أن نجد المزيد من حقول الغاز في السنوات المقبلة. آفاق العثور على المزيد ، في الواقع ، متفوقة على تلك الخاصة بالزيت. السبب وراء النقل. وببساطة ، فإن الزيت سهل التحرك بينما الغاز ليس كذلك. لقد حلت الابتكارات الحديثة معظم قضايا النقل ، لذا فإن جهود الاستكشاف تتصاعد.

يلعب الغاز الطبيعي دورًا بسيطًا في إمدادات الطاقة بأكملها لجميع الاقتصادات ، وخاصة العالم الأول. على الرغم من أن إمدادات الغاز تبدو قوية بالنسبة للمستقبل القريب ، إلا أنه من المهم للغاية أن نفهم أنها ليست موردًا متجددًا ، ولن ينفد يوم واحد.

Facebook Twitter
imgec.com

How Much Natural Gas is Left?

Posted on May 8, 2023 by Jordan Reynolds

Although oil gets the media attention, gas also plays a significant role in the power needs of the planet. So, just how much gas is left on earth? The solution may surprise you.

Natural gas is really a fossil fuel that's non-renewable. Although called "gas", it might also be called methane for several intents and purposes since methane comprises almost all the gas. Gas is situated in oil fields, coal minds and its particular unique locations.

Natural gas is more of a primary use energy inside our daily lives. By direct use, I'm discussing actually seeing it. You view it in action once you start your gas stove. Additionally you see it once you spend 20 minutes burning your fingers while attempting to light the pilot light on a heater. Beside residential use, gas is also utilized by industries for a wide selection of manufacturing applications. A less known use is really as an ingredient in the production of ammonia.

Interestingly, as well as perhaps unfortunately, the countries with major gas resources are mostly the ones that likewise have significant oil reserves. Iran and Russia involve some of the biggest fields, as do a great many other Mideast countries. Fortunately, gas is also within oil-deficient countries such as for example Australia, Argentina and Mexico.

So, just how much gas do we now have to fill our energy needs? Probably the most current estimates put the reserves at roughly six thousand trillion cubic feet. My, that one sounds like a whole lot, does it not? Given our current rate useful, however, it mean between 60 and 65 years worth of supply.

As with oil, you can find two conditions that can throw the estimate of the amount of years completely off. The problems are economic growth and additional reserves.

The first may be the emerging economies of China and India to say to of the larger ones. The economies of the countries are expanding constantly and gas is among the energy sources they live from. Within the next 10 to twenty years, the quantity of gas needed by these countries should multiply, putting pressure on the supply.

The second issue is more positive. To put it simply, we have to find more gas fields in future years. The prospects for finding more are, actually, superior to those for oil. The reason why is due to transportation. To put it simply, oil is simple to move while gas isn't. Recent innovations have solved most of the transportation issues, so exploration efforts are picking right up.

Natural gas plays a simple role in the entire energy supplies of all economies, particularly first world ones. While gas supplies seem strong for the near future, it is very important understand it isn't a renewable resource, to wit, it'll run out 1 day.