فيسبوك تويتر
imgec.com

نظرة عامة على طاقة الكتلة الحيوية

تم النشر في اكتوبر 2, 2021 بواسطة Jordan Reynolds

يمكن إنشاء الطاقة في مجموعة من الطرق. يمكننا حرق الوقود الأحفوري ، واستخدام ضوء الشمس للطاقة الشمسية ، واستخدام الماء للمولدات الكهرومائية وكذلك دفء قلب الأرض في الطاقة الحرارية الأرضية. أحد المصادر التي يتم التغاضي عنها بشكل متكرر للطاقة التي تنتمي من بين هذه الأشياء الأخرى هي طاقة الكتلة الحيوية.

الكتلة الحيوية هي مادة بيولوجية (طبيعية) كانت تعيش ذات يوم ، أو لا تزال تعيش ، والتي يمكن استخدامها لصنع الطاقة. على سبيل المثال ، فإن قصاصات العشب والأشجار الميتة والمحاصيل غير المستخدمة والرقائق الخشبية وغيرها من المنتجات الثانوية الخشبية هي الكتلة الحيوية. حتى القمامة المنزلية يمكن اعتبار الكتلة الحيوية ، كما يمكن "غاز المكب" ، الذي يتم إنتاجه عندما تتحلل القمامة في مدافن النفايات.

يتم إنشاء طاقة الكتلة الحيوية عندما يتم حرق هذه المواد كوقود لتوليد الطاقة. يتم حرق بعض مواد الكتلة الحيوية لصنع البخار ، والذي يستخدم لاحقًا مع المولدات لإنتاج الطاقة والحرارة. يمكن استخدام مواد الكتلة الحيوية الإضافية ، مثل غاز مكب النفايات والإيثانول (المنتجة من الذرة وغيرها من النباتات المتبقية) والديزل الحيوي (يتكون هذا الغاز من الدهون الحيوانية والزيوت النباتية) لصنع طاقة في الكتلة الحيوية التي يمكنها حتى مركبات نقل الكهرباء.

على الرغم من أنه يجب استخدام طاقة الكتلة الحيوية قدر الإمكان ، نظرًا لأن وقود الكتلة الحيوية متوفرة بسهولة ، يمكن التغاضي عن هذا النوع من الطاقة. لا تمثل طاقة الكتلة الحيوية سوى ما يقرب من ثلاثة في المائة من الطاقة المستخدمة سنويًا في أمريكا. يشعر بعض الناس أن استخدام الكتلة الحيوية للطاقة ليس آمنًا للبيئة ، أو أنهم لا يحتاجون إلى محطة توليد الطاقة "القمامة" في منطقتهم. في الواقع ، تعد طاقة الكتلة الحيوية آمنة حقًا للبيئة - الناتج الثانوي الوحيد هو ثاني أكسيد الكربون ، والذي يأتي من حرق أي وقود. يحتوي غاز الدفيئة هذا على أي خصائص خطيرة ، ولكن ليس بالقرب من العديد من الملوثات التي يتم تفريغها مع حرق الوقود الأحفوري.

وذلك لمعرفة بالضبط ما يمكن أن تفعله طاقة الكتلة الحيوية لكوكبنا ، يجب أن يصبح المجتمع أكثر تقبلاً لاستخدام الكتلة الحيوية كمورد للطاقة. يمكن أن يساعد استخدام المنتجات المهملة والنفايات في تقليل كمية القمامة التي تدخل في مدافننا ، بالإضافة إلى تقليل حاجتنا إلى استخدام الوقود الأحفوري. هذا ، إذن ، لن يساعد البيئة فحسب ، بل أيضًا في سوق العالم. طاقة الكتلة الحيوية هي إمدادات طاقة غير مستغلة يجب البحث فيها بشكل كامل واستخدامها في السنوات القادمة.

Facebook Twitter
imgec.com

An Overview of Biomass Energy

Posted on November 2, 2021 by Jordan Reynolds

Energy can be generated in a range of ways. We can burn fossil fuels, use the sun's light for solar power, use water to hydroelectric generators as well as the warmth of the Earth's core in geothermal energy. One frequently overlooked source of energy which belongs among these others is biomass energy.

Biomass is biological (natural) substance that was once living, or still is living, which could be used to make energy. By way of instance, lawn clippings, dead trees, unused crops, wood chips and other wood byproducts are biomass. Even household garbage can be considered biomass, as can"landfill gas", produced when garbage decomposes in landfills.

Biomass energy is generated when these substances are burned as fuel to generate energy. Some biomass materials are burned to make steam, which is later used with generators to produce power and heat. Additional biomass materials, such as landfill gas, ethanol (produced from corn and other leftover plants ) and biodiesel (this gas consists of leftover animal fats and vegetable oils) may be used to make biomass energy that could even electricity transportation vehicles.

While biomass energy ought to be utilised as often as possible, since the biomass fuels are readily available, this sort of energy can be overlooked. Biomass energy only accounts for approximately three percent of the energy used yearly in america. Some folks feel that using biomass for energy isn't safe for the environment, or they don't need a"garbage" burning power plant in their region. In actuality, biomass energy is truly quite safe for the environment - the only byproduct is carbon dioxide, which comes from the burning of any fuel. This greenhouse gas does have any dangerous properties, but not near as numerous as the pollutants which are discharged with the burning of fossil fuels.

So as to see precisely what biomass energy can do for our planet, society should become more receptive to using biomass as an energy resource. Using discarded and waste products can help reduce the quantity of trash going into our landfills, in addition to cut down on our need to use fossil fuels. This, then, will not just help the environment but also the world's market. Biomass energy is an under-utilized energy supply that has to be fully researched and utilized in the years to come.